Onehunga High School logo

Posted in General Prefects 2023

Date: 09 February 2023



Prefects 2023

OHS student leadership structure is designed to represent our student body and give all areas of the school a voice and an opportunity for leadership.

Students across all year levels are selected for a range of councils by their cohort. The leaders of each council are our Prefects.

We are delighted to announce the Prefects for 2023.

  • Head Prefects: Sadie Woodward and Gabriel Taani
  • Deputy Head Prefects: Georgia Hay, Manase Folau and Oliver Meade

 The head prefects are part of a group of 16 Prefects who will be leading our councils this year:

  • Academic: Renee Huang and Kaydence Ngutu
  • Arts: Aleyah Sly and Oliver Meade
  • Community: Mose Bourne and Tulivae Falesi’i
  • Cultural: Gabriel Taani and Marama  Elliott-Keepa
  • Digital: Soteria Gaogao and Denita Purotu
  • Hauora: Samontae Dickey and Manase Folau
  • Sports: Will Harris and Sadie Woodward
  • Sustainability: Georgia Hay and Avinesh Singh

Website by 72DPI