Onehunga High School logo

Posted in General Year 10 Final Celebration Assembly

Date: 22 October 2020



Year 10 Final Celebration Assembly

The final Year 10 Celebration Assembly for the year began with Deputy Principal Ms McNaughton, commending students on their resilience and mahi in the face of the disruption that Covid has delivered on their year.

It was announced that Ms Muipu will remain as Dean of the Year 10 cohort, until they graduate from OHS. Mr Filipo will be taking on the role of Dean of Year 11, allowing Mr Griffiths to take on his new role as Deputy Head of Physical Education and Health.

Christine Anesone and Nico Tuave, the prefects aligned with Year 10 thanked the year group for the positive contribution that they had made in a difficult year. They strongly encouraged each and every student to attend the Year 10 camp which they said was the highlight of many Year 13’s time at school. Students will have the opportunity to take part in so many activities that they may not have experienced before, like sailing and stand up paddle boarding. The best thing about camp for both Christine and Nico was the relationships and new friendships that they formed, which lasted for the rest of their schooling.The good news is that there will be no charge to students attending camp this year.

Congratulations to the following students who received awards.

Academic Bronze Badge

Elliot Neal                                            Stan Foster-Atkins

Angelina Fry                                        Georgia Hay

Renee Huang                                      Katrice Kampitan

Stella Kiely                                          Josh Monzon

Kaydence Ngutu                                  Eli Sargent

Kathryn Simanu                                   Aleyah Sly

Gloria Tautaiolefua                              Emma Ticehurst

Sadie Woodward                                 Melody Wu

Bronze Sports Badge

Rogie Flores                                        Declan  Haiosi

Jude Harris                                          Will Harris

Jazmin Kauie                                       Paluki Langi

Jackson Lever                                     Kaydence Ngutu

Matthew Rippon                                  Josiah Ulakai

Premier Sports Badge

Jacob Greig                      Bronze Football

Jackson Lever                  Bronze Football

Eli Sargent                        Bronze Football

Kanyon Teariki Turua        Bronze Football

Katrice Kampitan              Bronze Hockey

Soteria Gaogao                Bronze Netball and Volleyball

Manutala’aho Ma’asi        Bronze Rugby

Emma Tafuna                   Bronze Rugby

Apikale Tupou                  Bronze Rugby


Kamaia Koloni                   LAC Silver

Sharnia Manuel                 LAC Bronze

Pale Purotu                        LAC Bronze

Avinesh Singh                   LAC Bronze

Kheziah Tema                   LAC Bronze

Lucas Vaipa                        LAC Bronze              

Website by 72DPI