Onehunga High School logo

Posted in General Term Three Year 9 Celebration Assembly

Date: 18 September 2019



Term Three Year 9 Celebration Assembly

Last Friday was the Year 9 Celebration Assembly acknowledging excellence.

The students in the Fakatoukatea Tongan Leadership group were honoured to lead the assembly and were recognised for their  contribution to the Fakatoukatea programme. Emma Tafuna 9Go and Gabriel Taani 9Wt did an excellent job as MCs for the entire celebration assembly. Isaac Hemaloto-Ali 9Tr opened the assembly with a prayer immediately after the singing of a Tongan Hymn. Manutala’ aho Ma’asi 9Tr thanked Anahila Kanongata’a-Suisuiki and Sepa Hausia-Schaumkel, who for the past 4 years have given up their time to develop and deliver this wonderful programme. Kasanita Takai 9Li and Mark Latu 9Mu shared their experiences and what they had  learnt from the Fakatoukatea Tongan Leadership programme. Laumanu Teutau 9Mu delivered the closing prayer at the end of the assembly. Congratulations to all members of the Fakaoukatea group who completed the programme. A heartfelt malo ‘aupito to Anahila and Sepa and to all of those parents who came to support their children.

Excellence Awards  were then presented to :

Max Bartneck-Clare

Mohammed Hassan

Georgia Hay

Passion Hetaraka

Katrice Kampitan

Mohammed Moiz

Kavi Mudaliar

Kishan Nand

Pale Purotu

Robert Sefa

Gloria Tautaiolefua

Ratai Tere-Kaivananga

Teresa Zhang

LAC Bronze Badges were presented to :

Sanjarna Godigamuwa

Renee Huang

Krishan Nand

Kaydence Ngutu

Nghia Phan

Huia Samuels

Tamsin Walsh

Sadie Woodward

Congratulations to all award recipients.

Website by 72DPI