Onehunga High School logo

Posted in General Sports Awards 2022

Date: 08 November 2022



Sports Awards 2022

The annual Sports Awards evening was held on Tuesday 25th October in the Onehunga High School gymnasium.  It was another first for the new facility with parents, families and guests enjoying the celebrations in the wonderful surroundings.

Guest speaker, Paraolympian and former student Ben Tuimaseve entertained and motivated the crowd while the MVP, LAC and Most Promising awards were presented to members of all the school’s sporting teams.  Staff and community volunteers were also recognised for the huge contributions that they make to ensuring that OHS continues to offer a diverse and robust sporting programme.

The winners of the prestigious awards were:

The Hillary Cup (Commitment and Dedication to sport): Jack Filoa

Wesley Samuelu Memorial Cup (Year 11 Leadership Award): Pupi Ah Lam

Te Reo Pƍwhiri Cup (Top female athlete): Soteria Gaogao

Kelly Siebert Cup (Skill, leadership and endeavour)  Ben Webb

Bentley Cup (Leadership in Sport):  Litania Langi

Congratulations to all students who represented OHS in sport this year.  We look forward to more success and student participation in the school sporting programme in 2023.


Website by 72DPI